Special Collections and University Archives Collection Guides

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains programs, posters, audiovisual material and organizational records from the Hampton Roads a capella choir, Schola Cantorum.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career, Allan Blank received copies of videos and recordings from programs in which his works were performed. This series has been divided by media type.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Video from many of the Literary Festivals has been recorded in VHS format - either originally or the video has been migrated to this media format. There are notable gaps as not all Festivals were recorded; not all speakers were recorded for Festivals that were video taped; and some years were recorded using a different media type and not VHS. This sub-series may be appended, should future festivals be recorded in this format.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Scope and Contents

3 copies

Scope and Contents

In Unopened Compact Disc Longbox

Scope and Contents

For voice and piano.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains various memorabilia from Mr. Duckworth's life. Included are items that relate to his career as Norfolk mayor and items that reflect his various civic involvements.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains scrapbooks kept by individual clubs within the Federation. It includes the Academy Terrace, Bayhaven, Devon Manor, and Marion Crosby garden clubs.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains scrapbooks kept by individual clubs within the Federation. It includes the Academy Terrace, Bayhaven, Devon Manor, and Marion Crosby garden clubs.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains scrapbooks kept by individual clubs within the Federation. It includes the Academy Terrace, Bayhaven, Devon Manor, and Marion Crosby garden clubs.

Scope and Contents

For horn in F, violin, viola and cello. Score only.

Scope and Contents

composer: F. Ludwig Diehn 2nd Annual Concert King's House Ballroom JSM Kingston

Scope and Contents

Reel Dub Jamaica School of Music

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection principally consists of material relating to Finlay Forbes Ferguson's numerous descendants, including family trees, birth and death registers, correspondence, deeds, remembrances, newspaper clippings, and a diary. The papers also consist of material, notably photographs, relating to Ferguson's involvement in the restoration of several of Hampton Roads' historic houses, including the Willoughby-Baylor House, the Moses Myers House, and the Adam Thoroughgood House. Of special...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes copies of old newspapers. These have been arranged by state and then alphabetically by place of publication. Newspapers of particular interest include three issues of the Daily Quincy Herald (1878, 1882 and 1919) and three issues of the Quincy Daily Whig (1882).

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes oversize material as well as non-paper items including souvenirs, school materials, awards, patches, and scrapbooks. Materials are sorted into categories and are arranged by type of material.